About me

icon for podpress  Standard Podcast [1:14m]: Play Now | Play in Popup | Download

Hello, my name is Misato Funaki. I’m 18 years old, and a first-year student at university. I’m from Yokohama, Kanagawa, and I live with my parents. I have an elder brother, but he lives in Hachioji by himself.

In my free time, I like listening to music. My favorite artists are Nightmare,Shiina Ringo, Sid,Janne Da Arc, ELLEGARDEN,Blankey Jet City and so on. I love rock music, and I often go to concert. When I was high school student, sometimes I skived off school to go to concert.

I work part-time at a pharmacy. I can experience and learn many things there. For example, I learn how to serve customers politely, and I can learn about medicines and cosmetics.

After I graduate, I want to be a Japanese teacher to people from overseas. So I want to learn about foreign cultures and communicate with many people.

Thanks for reading 😉

2 Responses to “About me”

  1. gizem :))) says:

    hi !!
    My name is Gizem. I m from north Cyprus.I m 18 years old same you :))) my hobbies are dance,listen to music and plates.I live with my parents and i have a brother older than me.I love travel a lot. I want to learn more information about you.

    hoping to hear from you soon ..


  2. ASLI says:

    Hello Misato!My name is ASLI.How is it going?I want give information about me.I am 19 years old.I am from ALANYA in TURKEY.But I live in north CYPRUS for my educate.If the finish school,I will go to Turkey in summer holiday.I am a psychology student.

Leave a Reply